Apps Gadgets ETC

iPhone Facebook App 3.4v Problems Continue

Posted on: April 5, 2011

Last month we alerted you to problems with the new Facebook app update for the iPhone. Unfortunately, many of those same problems are still happening. Here’s a list of some problems that  people are currently experiencing with the 3.4 version of the Facebook app:

1. When the app is opened is freezes every time.

2. Messages for new notifications stay on the screen after they were viewed weeks ago.

3.  The chat didn’t work after updating to version 3.4.

4. The 3.4 version continues to crash when trying to open it.  

5. The new update is not allowing some people to see the news feed.

* Have you experienced any of these problems or different ones? If yes, please comment here. 

Hopefully, Facebook will be able to fix all of these bugs when their next app update is launched.

Facebook app users have also made some suggestions for future updates. They include the following:

1. Being able to LIKE comments on the update.

2. The ability to TAG friends in posts and comments.

3. PUSH notifications for birthdays.

* What are your suggestions for future Facebook app updates?  Send us some of your comments.

Check back for more news: Http://appsgadgetsetc.wordpress.com

10 Responses to "iPhone Facebook App 3.4v Problems Continue"

I hate this update.. Within seconds of me updating my push notifications stopped altogether. I used to get maybe three out of five, now none. My news feed also has ‘Just now’ as the time for every single post. Again – this happened as soon as i updated.

I am on an iPhone 4 – any ideas how i can go back to the old version 3.3.3 that i was running!!

Unfortunately, there’s another big problem for thousands of users of the app (me included). Any status updates or photo uploads do not appear in the newsfeed, but move straight to your own wall.

Problem may be linked to Facebook Connect, or the change to the main web app to “simplify privacy settings” as you do not get the option to allow permissions to post when installing the app, and my iphone 4 does not appear in the list of devices in account security. Possibly, the main Facebook site servers think the iphone for the person is already logged in (when not).

I’ve reported this several problems via the iphone/ main app/ itunes over the last 8 months (many more users have too) but have received no feedback.

Hoped this would be sorted with 3.4 but not. I’ve also noticed that the “most recent” feed seems to revert to “just now” after a couple of seconds instead of the actual time the stories were published.

Poor quality app.

this update sucks, ‘just now’ is
on all news feeds, unread notifications stay on the facebook app, even though all have been read.

I like that FB is trying to make the app more like the site by allowing you to tag users in comments and giving you push notifications for birthdays (which are things I’d like to have) but they screwed the pooched with this newest version. On my news feed I can only load one page and as I scroll down it freezes when I try to load more. When I go back to my home screen, FB says I have a notification so I go back in to read it but it’s an old one that I’ve already read and this continues on and on.

How do I get my old version back???

moi je ne peu pas voir le fil d’actualité sa me mais aucune connexion internet mais par conte je peut lire mais message parler avec mais amis et tout faire sauf le fil d’actualité !!! cette nouvelle version et nul!!!

It’s July now , I have updated and I’m still having news feed problems as well as my chat . But my news feed is what I care about the most . How can I fIx this ? Please help !

Hi since the recent Facebook app update on my iPhone 4 I can’t see anything on Facebook, no page is loading, can’t see my wall, profile, others profile, notifications.. Nothing.. It keeps saying “sorry, something went wrong try again” I’ve tryed reinstall and even that didn’t cure the problem.. Wishing I never updated..

same thing happened to me but on my iPod Touch

my problem is #5 “The new update is not allowing some people to see the news feed” idk what is wrong with it. it worked fine about a month ago but wont work anymore… 😦

I am using iphone4. I can’t share any posts. Nor my status updates or posts are showing via iPhone 4. Make sure tat next version shows “updated via iPhone4” please. It’s. It just mine but problem of million of iPhone users

Leave a Reply

Go to our new Website at www.AppsGadgetsETC.com


AppsGadgetsETC@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 130 other followers

CLICK to Follow Me On Facebook

Follow Me On Twitter

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Welcome to my blog.

Volunteer Contributors

If you would like to contribute articles for this blog, please contact Doug Kale at AppsGadgetsETC@gmail.com Also, please mention what type of smartphone or tablet you're currently using. Thank you! Doug
